Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Heather Kent
    im

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018

    Great place, great food and lovely people.

    Nothing.
    The staff and owner were so hospitable. Special thanks to Sandy who was a delightful person, she made me feel so welcomed. I would really recommend having dinner there, the food was beautiful with a lovely twist on traditional fare and well presented. I cannot recommend this place enough, I will be back.
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018

    Love this pub!

    Nothing - apart from the fact that this pub isn’t closer to where I live!
    Lovely, friendly, pub in a beautiful area with fab food. The staff are professional and know their jobs - nothing too much trouble. Loved it.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jon
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018

    It was a lovely place to stay.

    Nothing
    The fish and chips were amazing and the breakfast was too.
    Ros
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Very friendly with great food. Lovely village with walks down to the river.

    Penny Akehurst
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    I would go again and probably will.

    The shower was not very good and needs replacing.
    Lovely place with clean smart bedrooms superb breakfast and great evening food. Only downside was the shower.....
    Sally
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    A great night's stay on our way home from Scotland

    A lovely old building with very friendly staff and outstanding food. Initially disappointed to find that we were sleeping in the B & B next door but the room was spacious and comfortable with its own wet room so no complaints.
    Kairren Kershaw
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018

    Lovely place, friendly people. More than accommodating during our stay.

    Extremely dog friendly and lovely staff who were very helpful and interested in our onward journey.... offering advice on places to visit. The family room we stayed in was actually a 2 bedroom apartment (bonus)!
    Mark Fewster
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018

    Great place.

    Great stay. Really attentive staff and management. Food really good and a lovely location
    clive
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    desmond
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lynne Smith
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2018

    A little gem

    Cheap toilet seat
    Everything. Always a great place to stay. Staff are fantastic. Food and accommodation are lovely. Can't wait to come again.
    Angela
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018

    A true find!

    Only that we had only booked in for 1 night. There was nothing too much trouble, we had our family dog with us and he too was well catered for - the doggie blanket was a lovely touch too!
    It is a complete gem, I cannot recommend it highly enough. From the welcome, décor, comfortable beds, the bathroom that had everything you could ask for including the beautifully scent candles. Food in the restaurant was to die for! We had teh salmon, seabass and lamb ragu were the best meal we have had in a long time and the deserts were rather yummy, as was breakfast. We will definitely be back!
    penny56
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2018

    Comfortable stay in a lovely old pub

    Comfortable, spotless accommodation. Lovely old pub, beautifully refurbished. Didn't manage to eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was very good. Staff are extremely friendly.
    Di Roger
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018

    Relaxing, chilled out place to stay

    Nothing
    Amazing place to stay, rooms very comfortable, staff are brilliant, food is amazing. Could not fault a thing. The owners are such lovely people and nothing is too much trouble.
    Gareth
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 August 2018

    outstanding

    Lynne Smith
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 August 2018

    Fabulous place to stay, with great hosts and food.

    Bed too soft for me, but that’s just personal preference.
    Lovely spacious rooms, our daughter came with us and often has a sofa bed but this was a double bed in her own room. Lovely host, very helpful with what to see and do around the area. Good cooked breakfast included and could book an evening meal if you wanted, which were delicious.
    Mick
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    20 August 2018
    Nothing. All great
    Everything was great! The location, the atmosphere, the decoration and the food! Wonderful place to stay
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    Another very enjoyable stay in the lovely Fernaville.

    Nothing
    This gem of a country / village pub gets better and better. Attention to detail and friendly professionalism make this a really lovely place. Thomas, Nicky and hard working staff team deserve big pats on backs! So enjoyed my stay.
Loading reviews