Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Mike K
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    We'll be back, for sure!

    Nothing at all! Couldn't fault anything!
    Great location, but it's the Management and staff that made our stay memorable. Real ale, on draught, and home cooked food was excellent. Locals mixed with travellers, without any trouble. Proper tea mugs in the room made that early morning brew something to quench that sleepy thirst!
    Steph
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    Fantastic place to stay. Staff were really helpful and perfect if your taking the dogs on holiday.

    Just perfect place to stay.! We will be back.
    Howard
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018

    Very Pleasant Stay , and extremely good value for money.

    Don't know if our room was an up-grade, but it was excellent . Very spacious almost a suite, incredible for the price.
    Garry and Linda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Excellent stay

    Leaving...
    Everything again. Very attentive and food was great (too much!!!) :)
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    Friendly relaxed atmosphere genuine friendly staff excellent good value food really comfy bed and lovely clean room with everything you needed Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay and we will return.
    archie edgar
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    Fernavilles Rest

    nothing
    The whole visit was excellent.
    Nicola
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Perfect for a pit stop in a peaceful location

    We could hear every single word being said in the bar below, however, this didn’t go on too late so didn’t impact sleep at all
    The staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable and airy.
    John Tennant
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    Pleasent Stay

    This would seem unfair but there was a limited choice of bitters on offer but the own brand was a great drink. I just prefer darker beers.
    It is a fine hotel with the best of welcomes.
    Lynne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018
    Nothing
    Everything
    Lesley Wright
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018

    A lovely old country inn, with comfy beds.

    Great atmosphere.
    Andrew
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018

    Unexpected relaxed ambience in a tranquil setting.

    The water pump for the toilet is very noisy. I suspect this requires replacement.
    Friendly staff and lovely atmosphere in the bar and restaurant. The local area is stunning.
    Mike
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018

    Excellent property for your short stay well placed for POI in Teesdale County Durham and North Yorks

    Fully sprung mattress not to my liking, whole bed moves with you when turning over didn't sleep well on either night (never asked how I had slept). Breakfast appeared to be pre cooked and reheated if so why when 5 residents one night and 7 the next.
    Great welcome and hospitality, evening meal excellent. Good location for Barnard Castle and surrounding area. Staff excellent well trained attentive and efficient.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    linda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018
    Absolutely nothing
    That the owners went that little bit further to make everything perfect... to asking if we wanted fresh milk... checking we were warm enough. Everywhere was spotless. The food wa beautifully prepared. Locally sourced... which does mean it isn't always available but you can't have it always can you!
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 May 2018

    Excellent dog friendly pub with rooms. Staff kind and attentive.

    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    Nothing
    The initial welcome through to the food, WiFi and breakfast were excellent
    Jay
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jan Thompson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018

    Heavenly

    Nothing
    Peaceful,great staff, fab food.
    Laurence
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018

    A very pleasant break on our journey further north.

    Nothing.
    We were very pleased with the reception we received when we arrived which was matched by the subsequent service, room, and food. Thoroughly recommended.
    Simone
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    Nothing!
    Our whole experience here was great! The staff go the extra mile to make your stay great an the rooms were modern, clean and exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this to anyone!
Loading reviews