This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7
Reviews
    michnat
    gb
    10
    18 February 2018
    Fantastic relaxing weekend
    Nothing
    The staff were lovely & friendly. Owners are lovely people very accommodating. Nice room, great location and the food is exceptional! Would definitely stay here again.
    Jon
    gb
    10
    17 February 2018
    What a wonderful place to stay - would definitely stay again
    I wish we could have stayed for longer
    Fernavilles Rest ticks every box and then some. We booked on the back of reading some glowing reviews and quite honestly we weren’t disappointed. We were up in the area for 4 days and each evening it was a genuine pleasure to head back to Fernavilles. Thomas is the perfect host, the rooms are lovely, the bar / restaurant staff very welcoming and the food is exceptional. The only down side is that we had to leave. Very highly recommended and worthy of all the blazing reviews. 10 stars
    Jean Mitchell
    gb
    6.2
    16 February 2018
    If you want to be made to feel welcome and at ease dont stay here
    Ran out of hot water, no staff informing us that boiler was working again, basically felt like a child as kind of got wrong for using too much water, if I had stayed at a campsite and put 20p in the shower it would of been longer, also the breakfast was rubbish, 1 sausage, 1 tiny piece of bacon, half a grilled tomato, 1 spoon of beans, 3 mushrooms cut in half and a fried egg, management skills and customer service s were rotten, and this was the manager, definitely will not be staying there again
    Location
    Rebecca
    gb
    10
    15 February 2018
    Lovely
    Nothing
    Bed was really comfy, hosts were lovely and very welcoming.breakfast was amazing. We had a really great stay.
    Adrian
    gb
    8.3
    28 January 2018
    Will be back and we'll have dinner in the pub this time!
    Breakfast time window a little limiting if you fancy a lie-in.
    Fantastic welcome with friendly and courteous staff. Good food and drink in a lovely location on the teesside way perfect for Barnard Castle.
    Stutwo
    gb
    9.5
    21 January 2018
    Welcoming, comfortable and value for money
    Excellent atmosphere, we were made to feel very welcome. The room was spotless and comfortable, noise from the bar below could be an issue in the room we were in on a busier night, but not when we stayed, it didn't bother us a bit. The bar is comfortable and warm with a lovely log fire, the food was excellent and reasonable. Hosts are very welcoming and their dogs wandering around for a friendly pat was a bonus. We will gladly return.
    Andrea
    gb
    10
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    gb
    10
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    au
    10
    2 January 2018
    Wonderful stay
    We spent one night in this gorgeous pub and loved it. The building itself is idyllic, as is the village setting and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Hope to be back again one day.
    karen
    gb
    10
    1 January 2018
    Friendliness
    JCLW
    gb
    10
    23 December 2017
    Wonderful country pub
    Nothing
    Lovely old renovated pub. Very comfortable room. Fantastic food.
    Lesley
    gb
    10
    17 December 2017
    Lovely place to stay. Family run, with excellent service. This was our second stay; highly recommend
    Fabulous staff. Lovely big room. Nice decor. Comfy bed.
    James
    gb
    10
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb
    10
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jim
    gb
    9.6
    4 December 2017
    A great village get-away
    Great staff and good value
    Teresa Samm
    gb
    10
    27 November 2017
    Cosy country pub
    Loved everything
    Beautiful cosy bedrooms .Friendly staff .Loved the location .Fantastic breakfast .Going back in the summer .
    Linda
    gb
    10
    26 November 2017
    Brilliant stay! staff fantastic! would stay again :D
    The bed was extremely comfy, the room was lovely and had a brilliant feel to it overall. The staff were fantastic, especially the gentleman at breakfast..sorry cant remember his name. We had lost our car keys at the morritt hotel after being at a wedding the night before and the gentleman offered to drive us to the hotel to get them, which he did. Greatly appreciated! Would stay there again :D
    Riki
    nz
    10
    25 November 2017
    Absolutely beautiful, best hotel of my trip
    Everything - rooms were very clean and pleasant staff. Good food loved the location
    Lucy
    gb
    10
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close